Often, when using multiple monitors, the thumbnails box may be
destroyed before the 'hidden' signal of the Overview is emitted,
which leaves a bunch of lingering signal connections to the
workspace manager.
Call this._destroyThumbnails() in the _onDestroy handler, which
disconnects from workspace manager. This fixes the some of the log
spam that GNOME Shell produces with backtraces of destroyed actors.
Part-of: <https://gitlab.gnome.org/GNOME/gnome-shell/-/merge_requests/1860>
}
_onDestroy() {
+ this._destroyThumbnails();
this._unqueueUpdateStates();
if (this._scrollValueId)